Chatham House Academy Robert Bosch Fellowship


Chatham House is pleased to invite applicants for the Robert Bosch Stiftung Academy Fellowship (Central & Eastern Europe and Africa) in the Queen Elizabeth II Academy for Leadership in International Affairs.

About the Award: The fellowship is open to a young African scientist with a focus on transition processes and developments in relations between Central Europe and sub-Saharan Africa.

The fellow will be based full-time at Chatham House, London for the initial three months and final three months of the fellowship. For the intervening three months the fellow will be based full-time at a research institute in Prague.

A fellow’s time will be split between three key areas:

Completing a personal research project of the fellow’s own design undertaken with the guidance of a Chatham House expert, (approximately 50%).
Contributing to the ongoing research activities of their host research team and other Chatham House teams as appropriate (approximately 20%).
Participation in the Academy’s Leadership Programme (approximately 30%). The Leadership Programme is a key part of the Academy fellowships. It provides fellows with the opportunity to develop their knowledge, skills, network and self-awareness, which they can then draw upon in their future careers as effective leaders in their field.

Value of Fellowship: The fellow will receive a monthly stipend of approximately £2,295. Modest provision is made for the costs of relocation, fieldwork, and possible publication costs.

 Chatham House Academy Robert Bosch Fellowship Description

Course Level: Fellowship

Application Deadline: 28th April 2019 midnight (BST)

Award Provider: Chatham House

Related image

Eligible Countries: The fellowship is open to citizens of countries in Sub-Saharan Africa comprising of Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, DRC, Republic of Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Duration of Fellowship: The fellowship is for a 10-month term from mid-September 2019 to mid-July 2020.

Eligibility for the Chatham House Academy Robert Bosch Fellowship:
  • Applications will be accepted from applicants holding dual nationality which includes one of these countries above.
  • It is required that the applicant holds a completed BA degree or equivalent, Masters degree with an international focus is preferred.
  • The fellowship is aimed at candidates at the mid-stage of their career and who come from academia, NGOs, business, government departments, civil society or the media.
  • They should possess knowledge of, and an interest in, one of the policy-related challenges related to global governance laid out on the Fellowships page.
How to Apply for the Chatham House Academy Robert Bosch Fellowship:

Applications must be submitted via the online application portal.

It is important to go through all application requirements on the Programme Webpage (see link below) before applying

Visit Fellowship Webpage for details

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Never Miss a Scholarship!
Subscribe with your email to get FREE scholarship updates on the go!
Scholars Arena.